The Asia-Pacific Vitreo-retina Society is pleased to offer up to 5 Prof. Yasuo Tano Travel Grants for young vitreo-retinal specialists in the Asia-Pacific region to attend the 13th APVRS Congress. Each successful applicant will receive US$500 if they live outside the host country of the 13th APVRS Congress (i.e. China) whereas those who live in the host country will receive US$250.

Priority will be given to vitreo-retinal specialists who are aged 40 or below, from a developing country and whose presentations (free paper, poster, e-poster or video) have been accepted by the Scientific Program Committee of the 13th APVRS Congress. In order to support delegates from different regions, a maximum of 2 travel grants may be awarded to recipients from the same country each year.

Applications will be accepted from June 3th to August 30th, 2019. Interested ophthalmologists should complete the online application form after logging to the APVRS Congress System at?